The first Northern Lights at dusk lay draped around your neck

I feel accomplished. I feel pride in my work and I feel a great breath of ease and relaxation overtake me as I look over my work.

    There is no greater feeling than accomplishment. Whenever I finish a crochet project, I get dosed with this exact natural high. I feel accomplished. I feel pride in my work and I feel a great breath of ease and relaxation overtake me as I look over my work.

Braided cowls are currently trending. When I discovered the free pattern online, I immediately made 5. First I started off using Lionbrand multicolored dyed acrylic yarn and those first 3 cowls sold for 25.00 each off facebook. Then I stepped up with some of my wool blended multicolored yarn -mixed in some solid acrylic colors and sold that cowl for 40.00 at a craft bazaar. Now here is my last and finest cowl so far as modeled by my daughter… who is two seconds away from bursting into tears because I pulled her away from Disney Infinity for a trial run in modeling.

If you are also interested in the free online pattern, visit it here at ravelry:
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/double-layered-braided-cowl

I altered my cowl by adding width with extra textured rows.

Additionally, if you click the link provided below the photo on this post, you will find my very first etsy listing this cowl! My etsy progress is slow because I am stumbling with the display and photography aspect of listing products. I have settled on the concept of using my daughter as a model until I figure out something more mature/professional. Soon, we will visit the river for a full photoshoot of all my product.

cowl3
Click to visit listing!

 

Author: uglywoollies

Alaskan Poet and crochet artist SMCLOPEZ

Leave a Reply

